Board of Directors

Art Center East is managed by a diverse and committed Board of Directors including artists, small business owners, and educators. Board members are actively involved in all aspects of the organization, including long-term strategic and fiscal planning.

Active List of Board of Directors:

Dr. Nancy Knowles, President. Professor of English/Writing at Eastern Oregon University.

Dr. Rebecca Hartman, Secretary. Associate Professor of History at Eastern Oregon University.

May Beltran, Member. Artist, Business Owner, Community Volunteer.

Dr. Aaron Thornburg, Member. Assistant Professor of Anthropology at Eastern Oregon University.

Renee Wells, Member. Musician, Community Volunteer.

Mike Sell, Advisory. Professor of Art at Eastern Oregon University.

Dr. Maurizio Valerio, Advisory Coach. Community Field Coordinator for The Ford Family Foundation